Saturday, October 1, 2022

 About Jiroft University of Medical Sciences:

Jiroft Faculty of Nursing and Midwifery was founded in 1988 under the academic supervision of Kerman University of Medical Sciences. It was developed into Jiroft University of Medical Sciences (JMU), as an independent university, in 2009. JMU is a non-profit public higher education institution and conducts its academic affairs under the administrative authority of the Ministry of Health and Medical Education. Currently, over 1200 students are studying in 9 undergraduate courses in the schools of Medicine, Nursing, Midwifery, Health, and Paramedical. Iranian students are admitted through National Entrance Examination, but non-Iranian international applicants are required to apply online. JMU benefits from the full time and invaluable cooperation of 69 faculty members. It has also more than 280 educational beds, three libraries, and a scientific journal. To date, many health professionals have been graduated from JMU in all branches of Health Care, including, Medicine, Nursing, Midwifery, Health (Public Health, Environmental Health, & Oral Health Technician), and Paramedical Sciences (Anesthesia Technology, Laboratory Sciences, & Surgical Technology). In addition to educating students and researching, JUM is honored to have the responsibility of supervising and providing health for more than one million citizens who live in the south of Kerman, Iran. The university achieves its education, research, and healthcare objectives by 7 vice -chancellors in academic & education, research and technology, health, treatment, food & drug, development and management of human resources, and students’ affairs. The increase of international cooperation and growth of international students reflect JUM’s vision for educational excellence.